Diana Murillo

Doña Ana County Board Members
Title: District 2 Commissioner
Phone: 575-525-5804
Diana Murillo - Trujillo


Commissioner Diana Murillo was elected to the District 2 seat on the Doña Ana County Board of Commissioners on November 3, 2020. She took the oath of office on December 30, 2020, and assumed the duties of County Commissioner on January 1, 2021. Her four-year term ends December 31, 2024, and she is eligible to seek re-election.

District 2 encompasses Doña Ana County's border with Texas and the Republic of Mexico, including the Santa Teresa Port of Entry. Incorporated municipalities within District 2 include the City of Sunland Park and the City of Anthony, as well as unincorporated communities of Chaparral, Santa Teresa, La Union and Chamberino.

Commissioner Murillo is also Mayor of Anthony, NM., a small business entrepreneur, an advocate for women, youths, people with disabilities and DWI Victim Impact Panels.

Commissioner Murillo is focused on infrastructure, healthcare and transportation needs.


Return to Staff Directory